## EIGHTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION

DANIEL J. GERBER, CHAIR ANDREW PICKETT, VICE CHAIR ANDREW BALLENTINE DAVID BEAR RACHEL W. DELGADO JAMES DOWDY R. SCOTT ROBINSON SHANNON P. SNEDAKER DONNA C. VALIN

May 13, 2021

## VIA E-MAIL

Mr. James Uthmeier General Counsel Office of the Governor The Capitol Tallahassee, Florida 32399

Dear Mr. Uthmeier :

The Eighteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission completed its work today to interview applicants for the vacancy created by the retirement of Circuit Judge Debra Steinberg Nelson to the Circuit Court.

The Commission nominates the following applicants to Governor DeSantis:

Bryanna Bynum Jill Kelso Mary Ann Nardi William Orth Christopher Sprysenki Rebekah Taylor

As required, these nominees are listed in alphabetical order and the list does not indicate any preference by the commissioners. We will advise the nominees that they will hear from your office for the next steps in the process.

I will forward the original unredacted applications of these nominees immediately. The unredacted applications of all applicants will follow shortly.

May 13, 2021 Page 2

This concludes the current assignment of this Commission. On behalf of the Commission, thank you for the opportunity to serve the people of the State of Florida and the citizens of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit.

Sincerely,

Julfuhn

Daniel J. Gerber